![]() |
|
|||
A runner must physically pass a non-obstructed preceding runner to be called out for the violation. As correctly pointed out, once a succeeding runner has scored a runner may not return to touch as missed base. If the defense properly appeals and the preceding runner did, indeed, miss the plate, they would be ruled out.
|
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Strange One | bigsig | Softball | 7 | Mon Jul 02, 2007 08:35am |
Strange Day and strange Me | Chess Ref | Softball | 11 | Wed May 03, 2006 04:04pm |
Here's a strange one | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 3 | Sun Feb 15, 2004 03:10pm |
Strange run so far.... | Rich | Football | 4 | Sun Sep 21, 2003 05:53pm |
Strange | bkiledad | Basketball | 29 | Sun Feb 02, 2003 02:06am |