View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 05, 2012, 10:31pm
AtlUmpSteve AtlUmpSteve is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Woodstock, GA; Atlanta area
Posts: 2,822
Quote:
Originally Posted by SWFLguy View Post
If she had truly missed touching the plate, what could we have called, if anything? Could the runner from 2nd be called out for passing a preceding runner? What say you all?
I say that would be one of the worst rule misapplications I have ever seen or heard of. A missed base is simply that; passing a runner requires physically and actually PASSING a runner.
__________________
Steve
ASA/ISF/NCAA/NFHS/PGF
Reply With Quote