![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Hmmmm...the way that I read 12.4.13 is consistant with the ruling I would make in ASA or HS...dead ball, B/R out for interfering with a D3K.
She had already made her initial swing, right handed batter, her dugout was on the first base side, she had just recognized the D3K, started taking her first steps toward first, and was going to release her bat toward her dugout. She was holding the bat in her right hand and it was moving pointed down toward the ground and contacted the ball. In my judgement, there was no intent to knock the ball away, but it did prevent the catcher from getting to the ball to make a play. I was BU, the whole thing happened in front of me...I don't think my partner saw the entire thing since it all happened almost right under his feet. We allowed the B/R to remain at first....I think we probably blew this one.....
__________________
It's what you learn after you think you know it all that's important! |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
Rule 12.4.13, as quoted, refers to the Batter Runner - not her equipment, and doesn't apply here. 11.15.4 is the right cite, and BR is NOT out.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Uncaught 3rd strike | charliej47 | Baseball | 10 | Wed Jun 30, 2010 11:04am |
| Uncaught third strike question | kfrisbee | Softball | 4 | Wed Mar 25, 2009 10:03pm |
| Uncaught 3rd strike | bellnier | Softball | 10 | Wed Jun 06, 2007 09:10am |
| Uncaught Third Strike Mechanic | GarthB | Baseball | 5 | Mon Mar 19, 2007 03:44pm |
| Uncaught third strike | Matt-MI | Softball | 6 | Mon Jun 09, 2003 10:49am |