![]() |
|
|||
Case Play 8.10-5
Quote:
A team using a DP has the DP batting fourth and the FLEX pitching. The DP gets a hit and is on 2B. The coach asks for time, reports CR1 and sends them to 2B. RULING: Illegal. Since the DP is not catching or pitching no courtesy runner is allowed. CR1 is disqualified and replaced by a legal substitute or the re-entry rule used. (8-10E) Not exactly on point, but it illustrates the purpose of the Courtesy Runner. It is for the Pitcher and Catcher ONLY. The DP wasn't playing Pitcher or Catcher in this example. Only F1 and F2 can have a Courtesy Runner and then only if they bat for themselves.
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association Multicounty Softball Association Multicounty Basketball Officials Association |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Test Question | tw1ns | Baseball | 7 | Sat Apr 16, 2011 06:15pm |
FED Test Question 68 | Wisscott | Basketball | 2 | Thu Nov 09, 2006 07:38am |
Test Question | Snake~eyes | Basketball | 1 | Mon Nov 14, 2005 09:52pm |
test question | zac | Basketball | 7 | Mon Oct 20, 2003 08:55am |
Take a second one-question test | Carl Childress | Baseball | 14 | Mon Dec 18, 2000 03:29pm |