The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 29, 2003, 01:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 964
ANDY -

I am reading your post that you were thinking that you needed to cover third base as well and movement toward third is why you ended up with the crummy position to make the call at first. Let me know if I am completely off base.

You read it correct. Once there was no play at 1B I was going around 2B. With two runners converging at 2B, I moved back to take the throw to 2nd. (First play on the infield). F6 tagged the base then tagged R1. I'm thinking "whats the rule? whats the rule?" "No, No she tagged the wrong one." But, by then the B-R was headed back to 1B and I definitely was in the wrong position for that play.

TO CECILONE:

Can't go inside - the ball was inside. I think that Andy had the right answer - I should have stayed in "B".

WMB


Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1