![]() |
|
|||
Whether or not the runner crossed the plate before the 3rd out is the umpires call - and is final and unprotestable.
However, what the score is, is not the umpire's decision. The score is what the score is. The runner scored regardless of how many innings went by before it was put on the scoreboard or in the scorebook correctly.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Making the call | AtlUmpSteve | Softball | 17 | Tue May 08, 2007 03:30pm |
When I'm Wrong, I'm wrong: Interference is better without intent | wadeintothem | Softball | 48 | Thu Apr 12, 2007 12:58am |
making the "big show" | Matt S. | Basketball | 1 | Tue Mar 11, 2003 06:54am |
Making Contacts | TxBktball03 | Basketball | 2 | Tue Dec 24, 2002 04:08pm |
Making the Call | jicecone | Baseball | 7 | Mon Jun 24, 2002 02:52pm |