The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 15, 2011, 08:27am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 293
Making a wrong a right

1 out - R1 on 3rd, R2 on 1st.

Fly ball blooper between SS and LF caught by the SS. R1 tags up from 3rd and is safe at home but R2 fails to tag up and is called out at 1st for the 3rd out.

The umpires have a brain cramp and do not count the run. The call is accepted by both teams.

Two innings later they realize their mistake and count the run. Can this be done? Correctable error?
__________________
ASA,NCAA,FED,NAFA
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Making the call AtlUmpSteve Softball 17 Tue May 08, 2007 03:30pm
When I'm Wrong, I'm wrong: Interference is better without intent wadeintothem Softball 48 Thu Apr 12, 2007 12:58am
making the "big show" Matt S. Basketball 1 Tue Mar 11, 2003 06:54am
Making Contacts TxBktball03 Basketball 2 Tue Dec 24, 2002 04:08pm
Making the Call jicecone Baseball 7 Mon Jun 24, 2002 02:52pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1