View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 17, 2011, 12:34pm
MD Longhorn MD Longhorn is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Whether or not the runner crossed the plate before the 3rd out is the umpires call - and is final and unprotestable.

However, what the score is, is not the umpire's decision. The score is what the score is. The runner scored regardless of how many innings went by before it was put on the scoreboard or in the scorebook correctly.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote