View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 15, 2011, 08:27am
Rachel Rachel is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 293
Making a wrong a right

1 out - R1 on 3rd, R2 on 1st.

Fly ball blooper between SS and LF caught by the SS. R1 tags up from 3rd and is safe at home but R2 fails to tag up and is called out at 1st for the 3rd out.

The umpires have a brain cramp and do not count the run. The call is accepted by both teams.

Two innings later they realize their mistake and count the run. Can this be done? Correctable error?
__________________
ASA,NCAA,FED,NAFA
Reply With Quote