The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 29, 2011, 02:54pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,340
Any base award still requires the bases to be run legally. As stated above, the award would have been 3rd in the play described, but, if the runner did not retouch 1st prior to advancing to 3rd they would be subject to appeal by the defense.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What is rule for dead ball with runner on 3rd? TravelCoach Baseball 13 Tue Jul 01, 2008 12:40am
The dead ball rule hawk0213 Baseball 3 Sun Aug 08, 2004 03:57pm
Dead Ball...Ground Rule Double? Newbie Scott Baseball 3 Mon May 03, 2004 06:43am
Legally putting ball in play, dead ball violations BJ Moose Baseball 20 Tue Aug 26, 2003 10:09am
addendum to "Dead Ball Craziness" thread (Rule 8-5-G) Tap Softball 3 Mon Feb 24, 2003 07:08am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:17pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1