![]() |
|
|||
Why would you consider touching the base with the hand to be any different than touching it with the foot?
Touching the base with any portion of the body, uniform, glove, ball etc while the fielder is in posession of the ball meets the requirements of the rule. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Double Base ASA - Fielder Drawn to | fastpitch | Softball | 8 | Wed Mar 22, 2006 07:39am |
F1 as fielder and the LBR | Dakota | Softball | 8 | Sat Nov 20, 2004 09:28am |
Contact with fielder | harmbu | Baseball | 14 | Mon May 17, 2004 09:08am |
Legal Base Path? | Just Curious | Softball | 7 | Tue Apr 09, 2002 12:08pm |
R1 lines up 12 feet behind first base and in front of the F3. Is this legal? | Gre144 | Baseball | 2 | Mon Jul 16, 2001 07:21am |