The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 25, 2011, 12:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Desoto, TX
Posts: 254
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by irishmafia View Post
if the fielder has control of the ball (in hand or glove on hand), s/he can touch the base with any part of the body (including hair), uniform or equipment attached to the person of the player and successfully execute any play which requires touching/tagging a base.
shoe lace!!!!!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 25, 2011, 01:51pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by okla21fan View Post
shoe lace!!!!!!!!!!!
Absolutely

In the Senior game, they can even get them out by a nose h.....er, nevermind
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.

Last edited by IRISHMAFIA; Sat Jun 25, 2011 at 04:39pm.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Double Base ASA - Fielder Drawn to fastpitch Softball 8 Wed Mar 22, 2006 07:39am
F1 as fielder and the LBR Dakota Softball 8 Sat Nov 20, 2004 09:28am
Contact with fielder harmbu Baseball 14 Mon May 17, 2004 09:08am
Legal Base Path? Just Curious Softball 7 Tue Apr 09, 2002 12:08pm
R1 lines up 12 feet behind first base and in front of the F3. Is this legal? Gre144 Baseball 2 Mon Jul 16, 2001 07:21am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1