The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 03, 2011, 04:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 870
This is simply a non-violation of the Look Back Rule.
The runner is not required to stop, even with F1 having control of the ball in the circle. All that is required for a runner is to get to a base when F1 is ready to pitch. Doesn't say which base or how many she may advance to.
If she stops, which she is allowed to do one time, then she has one second to either continue in the same direction or go back to the previous base.
She could go all the way around the bases if the defense lets her.
__________________
Tony
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A couple of questions DC_Ref12 Basketball 17 Tue Apr 24, 2007 02:22am
couple questions deecee Basketball 16 Sat Jul 08, 2006 01:16pm
Just a couple questions... gshoe10 Softball 3 Thu Jun 01, 2006 10:18am
couple questions??? jritchie Basketball 2 Thu Dec 08, 2005 12:21pm
Many thanks and a couple questions. OfficialFan Basketball 7 Sun Jan 25, 2004 01:49pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:11pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1