The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 20, 2011, 08:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 359
OK I can see where HTBT to know if you really would have awarded home on the OBS; but for the sake of this thread let’s assume that you WERE prepared to award the runner home on the OBS, but now we have this INT over at 2B which finally kills the play.

Can we enforce both OBS and INT on the same play? INT rule says return runner to last base legally touched at time of INT. NFHS 8-5-3 ASA 8-6-C both specify last base touched not awarded.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Obstruction/Interference on same play umpharp Softball 57 Sun Jun 08, 2008 08:47pm
Toss up? Obstruction and Interference on same play BigGuy Baseball 21 Thu Apr 19, 2007 09:24am
Obstruction, Interference, Double Play???? JRSooner Baseball 3 Thu Apr 06, 2006 02:02am
Weird Obstruction/Interference Play gmtomko Baseball 11 Thu Apr 24, 2003 05:36am
interference/obstruction? acyrv Baseball 7 Tue Jul 09, 2002 11:36am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1