View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 20, 2011, 08:06pm
UmpireErnie UmpireErnie is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 359
OK I can see where HTBT to know if you really would have awarded home on the OBS; but for the sake of this thread let’s assume that you WERE prepared to award the runner home on the OBS, but now we have this INT over at 2B which finally kills the play.

Can we enforce both OBS and INT on the same play? INT rule says return runner to last base legally touched at time of INT. NFHS 8-5-3 ASA 8-6-C both specify last base touched not awarded.
Reply With Quote