![]() |
|
|
|||
In FED and offensive equipment blocks a ball, if a runner is being played on, that runner is out, all other runners return to base at the time of blocked ball. If no play is obvious, there is no out, all runners return to last base occupied at time of blocked ball. 8-6-15
If defensive equipment causes a blocked ball, all runners awarded 2 bases from time ball left fielders hand. 8-4-3f ASA appears to follow same rule. ASA 8-5-G |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Dave I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views! Screw green, it ain't easy being blue! I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again. |
|
|||
Quote:
If defensive equip, it's like any ball going "out of play".
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Interference / Blocked Ball / Nothing | NCASAUmp | Softball | 11 | Mon Oct 05, 2009 10:27pm |
On-deck batter and blocked Ball or live Ball? | rwest | Softball | 13 | Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:49pm |
Blocked Ball vs. Nothing | NCASAUmp | Softball | 4 | Tue May 13, 2008 03:48pm |
Blocked Ball Question | Stair-Climber | Softball | 2 | Tue May 04, 2004 12:13pm |
Defense kicking the ball | IRISHMAFIA | Softball | 5 | Mon Aug 12, 2002 06:45am |