View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 01, 2011, 01:22pm
NCASAUmp NCASAUmp is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: NC
Posts: 4,361
Quote:
Originally Posted by RKBUmp View Post
In FED and offensive equipment blocks a ball, if a runner is being played on, that runner is out, all other runners return to base at the time of blocked ball. If no play is obvious, there is no out, all runners return to last base occupied at time of blocked ball. 8-6-15

If defensive equipment causes a blocked ball, all runners awarded 2 bases from time ball left fielders hand. 8-4-3f

ASA appears to follow same rule. ASA 8-5-G
Motion seconded for ASA.
__________________
Dave

I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views!

Screw green, it ain't easy being blue!

I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again.
Reply With Quote