View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 01, 2011, 12:40pm
RKBUmp RKBUmp is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,340
In FED and offensive equipment blocks a ball, if a runner is being played on, that runner is out, all other runners return to base at the time of blocked ball. If no play is obvious, there is no out, all runners return to last base occupied at time of blocked ball. 8-6-15

If defensive equipment causes a blocked ball, all runners awarded 2 bases from time ball left fielders hand. 8-4-3f

ASA appears to follow same rule. ASA 8-5-G
Reply With Quote