View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 01, 2011, 02:29pm
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by Texasbock View Post
So the ball is dead in both instances? Correct? And, thanks for the rule references.
Yes, dead.
If defensive equip, it's like any ball going "out of play".
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote