The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 16, 2010, 12:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 127
Missed 1B - double 1B appeal?

Batted ball to F6, B-R dives in to 1B, touching the white bag with his hand, beating the throw.

While still laying on the ground and touching the base, the B-R is tagged by F3 who appeals for a missed base. B-R still has not touched the colored bag, but - OTOH - the appeal has to be made before the B-R returns to the bag.

So is he out - touching the white base is no different than being off the base returning from RF?

Or safe because it is too late to appeal?

WMB
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Missed Base/Appeal Lapopez Baseball 19 Sat Oct 31, 2009 03:32pm
Missed Home Plate Appeal crewumpires Baseball 7 Mon May 19, 2008 11:22am
Missed Base Appeal tibear Baseball 7 Tue Apr 24, 2007 10:45am
Missed base and appeal. Illini_Ref Baseball 10 Fri Apr 07, 2006 12:57pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:17pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1