The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 15, 2010, 06:14am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: East Central, FL
Posts: 1,042
Quote:
Originally Posted by illiniwek8 View Post
Runner on third....batter hits ball to second base in the air...it is caught....the runner on third didn't tag and crosses home plate....realizes the ball was caught and runs back to third base directly without retouching home plate and makes it back safely....does the runner have to retouch home then third? Out?
(As answered above)
Runner must retouch home on her way back to third.
May not retouch if she has entered dead ball territory.

Only out if properly appealed...
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Baserunning.....1st and 3rd situation illiniwek8 Baseball 12 Fri Mar 23, 2007 06:58pm
Baserunning mccann Softball 1 Tue Apr 18, 2006 09:04pm
Baserunning Error ranger71 Baseball 8 Sat Apr 15, 2006 01:54pm
baserunning anthonyk Baseball 1 Tue May 06, 2003 11:18pm
Baserunning Question SamNVa Softball 3 Tue Jan 30, 2001 01:14pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1