The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 09, 2010, 08:12pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Fremont, NH
Posts: 1,388
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. View Post
Tru_in_Blu:

Did F1 touch HP in response to her coach's instructions or in an attempt to tag R1? If F1 touched HP in response to her coach's instructions, then the defensive appeal has been successful.

MTD, Sr.
Well, who knows what goes on in the head of a 12-year old. The coach yelled at her to tag the runner. On her way to do that, she stepped on HP.

If in that scenario, the runner somehow made it back to HP and touched before being tagged [tag w/ glove, ball in hand], how could you sell it to the D-coach who saw his catcher standing on HP?

I'd consider this a live ball appeal. This opposed to a dead ball appeal on a runner missing a base or leaving early on a fly ball. That appeal would have to come from an infielder [and NOT the coach].
__________________
Ted
USA & NFHS Softball
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Joyce misses one johnnyg08 Baseball 134 Wed Jun 09, 2010 10:03pm
WBC -- B/R misses 1B, collision, B/R out johnnyg08 Baseball 10 Sun Mar 08, 2009 12:57pm
Runner misses base NC_Blue Softball 2 Fri Jun 08, 2007 10:06am
HR, batter misses 1st orioles35 Baseball 15 Fri Jun 23, 2006 11:57am
Home run 2 outs, runner misses bag Gre144 Baseball 9 Wed Mar 31, 2004 09:57pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1