![]() |
|
|||
Occupying the same base
Okay, let me toss this one out there. This one may be simple, but there's a twist I'm not 100% certain of.
ASA Rules, but interested if there are any rulesets with variations on this sitch. R1 on 2B, R2 on 1B, no outs. B3 hits a long fly ball to the right field. R1 takes off on the hit. R2 initially stays, but leaves the base two steps before the ball is caught. R1 makes it just shy of 3B, realizes the ball is caught and heads back. R2 is already standing on 2B when R1 returns. Both are standing on the base. Defense tags R2, then R1. What do you do?
__________________
Dave I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views! Screw green, it ain't easy being blue! I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Occupying Free throw Spaces | NURef | Basketball | 26 | Tue Dec 16, 2008 10:22pm |
Two runners occupying the same base | Bart | Softball | 18 | Wed Sep 06, 2006 02:36pm |
Occupying Lanre Spaces ?? | vawils | Basketball | 10 | Thu Feb 10, 2005 05:14pm |
2 runners occupying the same base ... | 3afan | Softball | 16 | Tue May 18, 2004 09:11pm |
Lane Violation--occupying bottom spot(NCAA) | Buckley | Basketball | 3 | Wed Jan 19, 2000 03:57pm |