The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 11, 2010, 10:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by pop300ln View Post
Runner on second, 2 outs ,ball hit to 3rd, throw to first on time but 1st baseman pulls foot off of bag, field umpire called runner out. Appeal to home umpire who overrules and call runner at first safe. How far can the runner on second advance ? Please give ruling. Is this a dead ball out?
The PU cannot overrule the BU.

The runner should be placed where the umpires believe the runner would advanced had the call been safe and the defense continued playing.

Since the initial call was the 3rd out of the inning, it is basically a dead ball
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ruling??? IRISHMAFIA Softball 20 Sun Oct 15, 2006 08:49pm
HELP WITH A RULING jason181988 Baseball 12 Mon May 02, 2005 04:38pm
A Ruling, Please? JJ Baseball 10 Fri Jun 04, 2004 01:27pm
Ruling WinterWillie Softball 8 Tue Feb 24, 2004 12:25pm
What would be the ruling here? swordfish Football 7 Fri Jan 30, 2004 08:00am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1