![]() |
Ruling
Runner on second, 2 outs ,ball hit to 3rd, throw to first on time but 1st baseman pulls foot off of bag, field umpire called runner out. Appeal to home umpire who overrules and call runner at first safe. How far can the runner on second advance ? Please give ruling. Is this a dead ball out?
|
Quote:
Since the runner is safe, I'm going to say it is not a dead ball out. Though that isn't exactly a term of art. ________ Sumayah live |
Quote:
The runner should be placed where the umpires believe the runner would advanced had the call been safe and the defense continued playing. Since the initial call was the 3rd out of the inning, it is basically a dead ball |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:21pm. |