![]() |
|
|||
Sounds reasonable to me, Steve.
But...if they're trying to CLARIFY the play, maybe they should have said something like what you posted! Instead, they give a rule reference (8-1-F) to back up the ruling that: Doesn't mention anything about the batter being in or out of the box, and; Says the batter is awarded first base when hit by the pitch. It just seems that if something is supposed to be clarified, then you shouldn't have to make your own assumptions about what they "really mean". |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NYYvs Red Sox April 25th | jicecone | Baseball | 12 | Mon Apr 27, 2009 12:26am |
April ASA Rules and Clarifications | SRW | Softball | 10 | Tue Apr 07, 2009 07:50pm |
Your Basic Fun Early April Day..... | ASA/NYSSOBLUE | Softball | 6 | Tue Apr 08, 2008 10:47am |
Happy April Fools Day | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 17 | Thu Apr 03, 2003 09:03am |
April 1st | Suppref | Basketball | 18 | Wed Apr 04, 2001 07:03am |