![]() |
|
|||
Thanks for the replies.
I looked further last night & found this comment on "delayed dead ball" in the NFHS case book: "... the umpire, at the end of playing action, declares the ball dead, for the purpose of making an award or imposing a penalty." It doesn't say "at the end of the play on the obstructed runner," but "at the end of playing action," so if a runner is going from 2B to 3B as the obstruction occurs, I'd say the "playing action" ends when she reaches 3B (or is tagged out -- she shouldn't be protected because there's obs. on another runner). |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Question on ASA Obstruction Award Procedure | WestMichBlue | Softball | 17 | Tue Jul 10, 2007 09:11am |
Obstruction award? | bigsig | Softball | 3 | Tue Apr 24, 2007 09:54am |
How do you award bases to the runner? | spots101 | Baseball | 13 | Sat May 18, 2002 12:21am |
Obstruction -- always a base award ?? | 18597 | Softball | 10 | Wed May 08, 2002 10:07pm |
obstruction - award a base? | peter_s_n | Baseball | 12 | Sun Jul 01, 2001 10:39pm |