![]() |
|
|
|||
Rulings For NFHS
1st debate.
High School ball. NFHS Got into a nice little debate this evening with a fellow softball UMPIRE. Here's the question. A ball is hit and recochets off the pitchers glove toward short stop. The short stop comes up to make a play on the ball and is hit by the runner moving from 2nd to 3rd. Is this interference. I say yes, clear cut. He says it is OBS cause SS does not have the ball. He also said the 1 step and reach comes into play...HUH? 2nd debate. Again NHFS R1 on 1B, 1 out. 3-2 count on batter, shes swings at next pitch misses, F2 catches the ball on the bounce, BR takes off to 1B, running in runners lande all the way, F2 throws to 1B hitting BR in back. What have you got?
__________________
glen _______________________________ "Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." --Mark Twain. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Need 2 Rulings! | TheTedP | Basketball | 19 | Fri Mar 02, 2007 04:15pm |
2nd IT Rulings? | oksportofficial | Wrestling | 4 | Fri Dec 08, 2006 08:40pm |
18 asa gold rulings | fpsoftball1 | Softball | 1 | Wed Jul 12, 2006 10:10pm |
Same play, different rulings--MLB | gsf23 | Baseball | 10 | Mon Aug 01, 2005 05:34pm |
NFHS rulings | Storm | Softball | 4 | Tue Apr 27, 2004 07:33pm |