View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 22, 2010, 11:40am
SRW SRW is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Seattle area
Posts: 1,342
1st debate scenario only, NFHS Rules:

I had this exact play in my game on Saturday myself. I called OBS because the collision between R1 and F6 happened as F1 went for the ball. Then F1 muffed it, deflected to F6, who was in the process of moving to field it when R1 hit her. I was wrong.

The Initial Play definition (2.47.3) covers a deflected batted ball off the pitcher only. (also see case play 2.47.3 situation B). In my play, and in whiskers_ump's play, interference has happened per 8.6.10.a.

I missed an out. Dangit!
__________________
We see with our eyes. Fans and parents see with their hearts.

Last edited by SRW; Mon Mar 22, 2010 at 11:42am.
Reply With Quote