![]() |
|
|||
|
Thank you rwest.
I completely agree with your second answer, but the first one I want to clarify. the question states that: No runs will ever be allowed to score after interference on a runner is declared. My thinking is that is true. Once you have declared interference, the ball is dead, and all runners return to the last base they occupied at the time of the interference. In that case, no runner can be sent home....or am I missing something? by the way, the "correct" answers I was given were: No runners will ever be allowed to score after interference on a runner is declared. False. (if that is the case, I want to know what situation CAN they score AFTER interference is called.) The DP may play defense, but if she does, the role of the DP is terminated for the remainder of the game. True. (Which CAN'T be, because the DP/FLEX role can never be terminated - unless you don't have enough players remaining due to substitutions or injury, and even then it's not terminated, you are not able to use it.) Can someone clarify my confusion?
__________________
ASA, NCAA, PONY, USSSA Fastpitch, NYSSO Umpire As umpires, we are expected to be perfect our first game and get better every time out thereafter. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| NCAA Test Questions | UmpJM | Baseball | 22 | Thu Feb 25, 2010 12:43am |
| FED test questions | bossman72 | Baseball | 68 | Sun Mar 30, 2008 06:02pm |
| Test Questions-NF | devdog69 | Volleyball | 19 | Wed Aug 24, 2005 01:07pm |
| Test questions | SouthGARef | Football | 10 | Fri Sep 17, 2004 09:50am |
| Questions from the test | devdog69 | Volleyball | 14 | Mon Oct 14, 2002 11:07am |