The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 20, 2010, 11:28pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Woodstock, GA; Atlanta area
Posts: 2,822
Quote:
Originally Posted by LIBlueASA View Post
False. (if that is the case, I want to know what situation CAN they score AFTER interference is called.)Can someone clarify my confusion?
Fastpitch, or slowpitch where homeruns must be run out by all players. R1 on 1st base with no outs, B2 hits an out-of-the park homerun. R1 misses 3rd base, and the third base coach physically stops R1, and physically assists R1 back to touch 3rd.

Ruling: R1 is ruled out by coach interference, but B2 scores (assuming all bases properly touched).
__________________
Steve
ASA/ISF/NCAA/NFHS/PGF
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NCAA Test Questions UmpJM Baseball 22 Thu Feb 25, 2010 12:43am
FED test questions bossman72 Baseball 68 Sun Mar 30, 2008 06:02pm
Test Questions-NF devdog69 Volleyball 19 Wed Aug 24, 2005 01:07pm
Test questions SouthGARef Football 10 Fri Sep 17, 2004 09:50am
Questions from the test devdog69 Volleyball 14 Mon Oct 14, 2002 11:07am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:30pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1