The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 08, 2010, 11:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Upstate, SC
Posts: 440
In the OP, it was not specified the conditions upon R1 when she missed 3B. Was there a force active? If not, why would tagging 3B with the ball consititute an out, i.e. until she touched home there's not offense to appeal; the runner can simply come back and touch the base?

Then, on items B and C, I see a clear case for obstruction. I'm sure there could be an opportunity for USC on C.
__________________
Just Tryin' to Learn...
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
must obstructed runner physically touch base? Tru_in_Blu Softball 18 Sun Jan 17, 2010 05:13pm
Passed Runner/Missed Base blueump Softball 20 Thu Apr 26, 2007 03:59pm
Missed re-touch of a base while retreating... Bluefoot Softball 6 Thu May 27, 2004 04:23pm
runner returning to touch base shipwreck Softball 15 Fri Mar 29, 2002 09:14am
Appeals missed base- tag/touch rex Baseball 3 Wed Aug 30, 2000 05:13pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:49am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1