![]() |
|
|||
|
Interference question - does the run count?
NFHS or ASA (I believe they will both have the same ruling)
R1 at third, R2 at first, 1 out. Ground ball to SS, throws to second for out #2 Retired R2 intentionally interfers with throw to first. By rule, the interference on a retired runner causes the runner closest to home to be called out for out #3. If R1 has already scored at the time of the interference, then the batter-runner would be the third out of the inning. If this is the case, does the run score? What if the B/R reaches first prior to the interference?
__________________
It's what you learn after you think you know it all that's important! |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| 5 Second Count question | Spence | Basketball | 34 | Wed Feb 11, 2009 07:55am |
| 5 second count question | VCott | Basketball | 17 | Tue Feb 12, 2008 01:12pm |
| Interference Question? | afrothunda | Baseball | 3 | Thu May 25, 2006 09:56pm |
| Interference Question | harmbu | Baseball | 12 | Fri Apr 02, 2004 01:53am |
| Question, Does it count? | walter | Basketball | 11 | Tue Feb 06, 2001 01:14am |