The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 30, 2002, 08:06am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 45
From my postion behind an 3b side of f6 I could not move in towards 1b with f6 moving to ball and r2 advancing to toward 3b. F3 makes big strech to thrown ball from f6 and did non't raise bag foot and gave no indication from my veiw point of having come off of 1b. R2 has cross hp by time of appeal. But at the time of the call has not crossed home plate. So if the out stood r2's score would not have counted. I just feel we put the defense at a disadvantage and wonder if we could have put r2 back on 3b and have any rule book inturpation to do so. I never go for help in this situtation except for possible pulled foot.
__________________
TERRY1
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:47pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1