![]() |
|
|
|||
[QUOTE=SethPDX;619591]But this is not a case in which we ask ourselves either of those last two questions. This is a rule that is spelled out clearly for us as written, so we call the play as directed by the rule.
SethPDX You do need to address these questions... You need to look at R/S 44 section B.... While Not in Contact With a Base. A runner who is hit by a fair batted ball while not in contact with a base should be call out or ruled safe, depending on the interference rule. (Rule 8, section 7 J & K or rule 8, section 8 D-F. Again I ask who did the batter / Runner interfere with if there was not a player / players there to field the ball ? |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Dave I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views! Screw green, it ain't easy being blue! I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
3rd base coach contacts runner | Tru_in_Blu | Softball | 4 | Wed Apr 01, 2009 10:22am |
Obstructed runner contacts defender | WestMichBlue | Softball | 3 | Fri May 16, 2008 05:17pm |
Bunted ball contacts bat twice | officialtony | Baseball | 10 | Mon Jul 11, 2005 03:58pm |
Runner hit by batted ball, scoring runner, batter | wfwbb | Baseball | 12 | Sat Jul 17, 2004 03:12pm |
Defense kicking the ball | IRISHMAFIA | Softball | 5 | Mon Aug 12, 2002 06:45am |