![]() |
|
|||
force out question
Hi,
I have a question. There is a runner at third with 2 outs. A dropped third strike to the batter. The runner at third ends up scoring before the catcher throws to first to get the batter-runner. My question is, does the run count? I have always understood that if the third out was a force out, the run does not count. I was a base umpire the other day. This occurred and the plate ump said the run scored and no one argued with him. Thank you. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
BOO - Force out | JPaco54 | Baseball | 12 | Wed Jun 17, 2009 10:40pm |
Force Question- NFHS only | grantsrc | Football | 2 | Tue Sep 09, 2008 10:51am |
Force Out Question. | GaryBarrentine | Softball | 2 | Fri Apr 11, 2008 12:08pm |
Force out at 1B | greymule | Softball | 8 | Thu Feb 19, 2004 01:36pm |
Force at 2nd | brumey1107 | Baseball | 2 | Tue Apr 23, 2002 03:00pm |