![]() |
|
|||
|
So would that mean...
PLAY: No outs, no base runners. B1 hits a high infield fly. F5 misplays the ball over fair territory. The ball bounces off F5's head into dead ball territory. At the time the ball hit F5's head, B1 is two steps past first. RULING: B1 is awarded third base. Or is it different because in the original play F7 supplied extra "force" via the kick?
__________________
Dan |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| May ASA Rule Clarifications and Plays | Tru_in_Blu | Softball | 11 | Sun May 10, 2009 09:58pm |
| June Rule Clarifications | SRW | Softball | 3 | Tue Jun 05, 2007 01:10am |
| Rule Clarifications | IRISHMAFIA | Softball | 1 | Sun Apr 02, 2006 04:04pm |
| FED rule changes/clarifications that are needed | blindzebra | Basketball | 27 | Wed Mar 09, 2005 09:04am |
| NCAA - RULE CLARIFICATIONS | hoopsrefBC | Basketball | 1 | Wed Nov 22, 2000 09:46am |