![]() |
|
|
|||
Awarding Bases
I need a little help.
The batter hits the ball to the outfield. The outfielder catches the ball and throws to first trying to double up R1 before he tags up. The throw ends up going out of play before the runner makes it back to first. Can you please tell me where the runner should end up? |
|
|||
Quote:
In ASA, it does not matter which way they're going. It's where they are.
__________________
Dave I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views! Screw green, it ain't easy being blue! I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again. |
|
|||
No, it's because R! is on 1st or between 1st and 2nd. The difference is if R1 passed 2nd then returned, could be past 2nd at the TOT.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. |
|
|||
I don't believe the OP mentions this.
__________________
Dave I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views! Screw green, it ain't easy being blue! I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again. |
|
|||
Correct, just correcting "achieved 1B", in another post.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Awarding Bases | Spence | Baseball | 6 | Wed May 13, 2009 01:57pm |
Awarding bases | ump66 | Baseball | 8 | Mon Apr 23, 2007 07:39am |
Awarding bases | Mi-Umpire | Baseball | 1 | Wed Jun 09, 2004 02:02pm |
Awarding of Bases | brumey1107 | Baseball | 3 | Mon Jun 09, 2003 02:06pm |
Awarding of Bases | STEVED21 | Baseball | 5 | Tue Jul 09, 2002 10:50am |