Thread: Awarding Bases
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 29, 2009, 10:21pm
NCASAUmp NCASAUmp is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: NC
Posts: 4,361
Quote:
Originally Posted by rottiron01 View Post
I need a little help.

The batter hits the ball to the outfield.
The outfielder catches the ball and throws to first trying to double up R1 before he tags up. The throw ends up going out of play before the runner makes it back to first. Can you please tell me where the runner should end up?
Speaking ASA, two bases from the time at which the ball left the fielder's hand (8-5-G). Does not matter if it's a primary throw, secondary throw, etc., as ASA does not have that in their rules.

In ASA, it does not matter which way they're going. It's where they are.
__________________
Dave

I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views!

Screw green, it ain't easy being blue!

I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again.
Reply With Quote