![]() |
|
|||
Look back rule
Opinions from you guys...
R1 on third. B2 walks and sprints to first and continues to second immediately. F1 gets ball back from F2 and turns and looks at BR. F1 has ball in throwing hand but it is at her side. F1 stares at BR as she runs. During this time, R1 is standing off third frozen. She has been since B2 became BR. When do you call R1 out? DC wanted R1 out on LBR. I know the rule states "LBR is in effect when BR reaches first and any runner not on base at that moment must immediately decide to return or advance." So I know at some point you can and should call her out if she remains stationary, but when? Or do you?
__________________
ASA, NCAA, PONY, USSSA Fastpitch, NYSSO Umpire As umpires, we are expected to be perfect our first game and get better every time out thereafter. Last edited by LIUmp; Sat Jun 06, 2009 at 05:45pm. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Look Back Rule | Daryl H. Long | Softball | 7 | Sun Nov 27, 2011 06:08pm |
Look Back Rule.. | THREE | Softball | 13 | Wed Jun 06, 2007 10:18am |
LBR [look back rule] | whiskers_ump | Softball | 2 | Sun Jan 11, 2004 12:04pm |
Look Back Rule | WestMichBlue | Softball | 28 | Mon Oct 06, 2003 08:43pm |
Look back rule | DownTownTonyBrown | Softball | 6 | Thu May 15, 2003 10:03am |