The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 20, 2009, 01:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by hawk65 View Post
The OP states, "After my partner called time and the ball is dead, D3 says to me, Blue did he leave early? I banged R1 for 3rd out, as he did leave early." D3 implies the first baseman made appeal. For which runner? There is no mention that the defense touched the bag or the runner. Did D3 touch 1st, 2nd or any bag? Did D3 have the ball?
New to softball?

As noted, this was a dead ball situation, so there is no need to have the ball or to touch a base or tag the player, just ask for the appeal.

And as subsequently posted, the infielder did indicate which runner was being appealed.

Of course, I'm still trying to figure out what a D3 is
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rookie Official Question Spence Basketball 19 Fri Oct 17, 2008 04:34pm
Rookie question isualum12 Basketball 6 Mon Dec 03, 2007 05:54pm
Rookie Question samkidder Basketball 4 Mon Jul 23, 2007 08:47am
Rookie Question Rizzo21 Basketball 13 Thu Mar 03, 2005 04:22pm
Rookie Test Question #2 - 1 and 1 mbloise Basketball 6 Wed Nov 03, 2004 02:39pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:33pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1