![]() |
|
|||
|
Is this an "umpire’s decision that was reversed" (10-2-3m) or a valid protest of an illegal sub?
If the coach had merely entered the illegal CR, and the umpire had not pointed out it was illegal (even if it was because he did not know it was illegal), then this is on the coach. However, as you relate the event, the OC asked if it was legal and the umpire "ruled" that is was, and then reversed himself after the protest. Because of that, I'm leaning toward 10-2-3m, and put either F1 or a legal CR on base. If a valid protest, the illegal CR should also have been ruled OUT.
__________________
Tom |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Illegal pitch NFHS | BuggBob | Softball | 8 | Wed Mar 25, 2009 09:39pm |
| Illegal Numbers-NFHS | sportsref | Basketball | 28 | Thu Dec 11, 2008 09:51am |
| Illegal Sub -- NFHS | argodad | Softball | 9 | Thu Feb 21, 2008 02:48pm |
| NFHS Illegal Slide | collinb | Baseball | 4 | Mon Apr 19, 2004 09:56am |
| NFHS Illegal Slide | collinb | Softball | 1 | Sun Apr 18, 2004 07:43am |