The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 02, 2009, 06:12am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 1,640
Quote:
Originally Posted by marvin View Post
On the first throw by an infielder in NSA FP the award is two bases from the time of the pitch unless all runners, including the batter-runner, have advanced one base. If all runners have advanced one base at the time of the throw then the award is based on the runners location at the time of the throw.
Yes, that is correct. It is also exactly the same as the OBR ruling.

Not sure how it would pertain to the play in question, as the position of the runners at the time of the throw isn't mentioned.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Thrown Elbow - Live Ball vs. Dead Ball rfp Basketball 19 Sun Nov 12, 2006 05:15am
dead ball territory ggk Baseball 6 Fri Dec 30, 2005 08:47pm
Thrown ball into dead ball area 0balls2strikes Softball 7 Wed Aug 10, 2005 08:10pm
Overthrow into dead ball territory Ron Pilo Softball 3 Thu May 18, 2000 09:44am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:39pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1