The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 11, 2009, 02:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sherman, TX
Posts: 4,387
Quote:
Originally Posted by marvin View Post
In NFHS it is in rule 8-1-1 and 9-1-1.

In NCAA it is 12.29
And if ASA would just add the words "in the order listed" to 5.5.A.1, they would have it covered as well.
__________________
Scott


It's a small world, but I wouldn't want to have to paint it.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 11, 2009, 03:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skahtboi View Post
And if ASA would just add the words "in the order listed" to 5.5.A.1, they would have it covered as well.
Yes, it is that simple. Apparently, it is believed that ASA umpires are intelligent enough to know better
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
awarded bases, timming play


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Would they ever score? Mark Padgett Basketball 3 Mon Mar 03, 2008 08:18am
Score Out? soclueless Basketball 11 Mon Feb 12, 2007 02:59pm
appeal play - does the run score? ggk Baseball 8 Mon Jun 26, 2006 10:16am
How do you score this? BigUmpJohn Softball 4 Sun Jun 15, 2003 03:44pm
HOW WOULD YOU SCORE THIS PLAY? etbaseball Baseball 4 Tue Feb 05, 2002 11:09am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1