The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 12, 2009, 09:12pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Denton County, TX
Posts: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dakota View Post
True, but besides the rule prohibiting the stop, she may not legally step off / disengage once the hands have separated. Rule 6-8.In the case of the pitcher taking the plate with the hands together, if the steps back off before separating the hands, that act is legal.

The question is: is it already too late due to the clarification of Rule 6-1-A?

There are ASA clinicians who apparently are saying, yes, it is too late, which makes the ASA rule and interpretation the same as the NFHS rule and interpretation.
Yes, we were told that at that point it is too late. That was the whole point of the rule change- too make that very clarification.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:05pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1