The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 22, 2008, 07:14am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by NCASAUmp View Post

B9 batted out of order. B8 should have been up. However, if B1 stepped up in place of B8, you now have a second instance of BOO, appealable by the defense.
No. If B9 completed their turn at bat in the correct order or not, and it was not appealed, B1 IS the proper batter and there is nothing to appeal. It is not possible to have more than one BOO at a time.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Requesting a Lineup? RCBSports Basketball 9 Sat Jan 26, 2008 12:28pm
Illegal Lineup? gymwhite Volleyball 11 Tue Oct 16, 2007 04:41pm
LineUp Situation BearBoy Volleyball 5 Mon Sep 03, 2007 12:25am
Lineup with a DH tarheelcoach Baseball 17 Mon Mar 07, 2005 12:45am
lineup card question Little Jimmy Softball 7 Sat Oct 18, 2003 01:10pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:43am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1