The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 22, 2008, 08:02am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: NC
Posts: 4,361
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA View Post
No. If B9 completed their turn at bat in the correct order or not, and it was not appealed, B1 IS the proper batter and there is nothing to appeal. It is not possible to have more than one BOO at a time.
Mike, the OP indicated that the offended team notified the umpire before the first pitch to B1. That being said, B7 is out, B9 is removed from the base, R1 returns to 1B, and B8 should be the next batter. If B1 steps up to the plate after all of this, you now have a second instance of BOO, and the defense may appeal it.
__________________
Dave

I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views!

Screw green, it ain't easy being blue!

I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Requesting a Lineup? RCBSports Basketball 9 Sat Jan 26, 2008 12:28pm
Illegal Lineup? gymwhite Volleyball 11 Tue Oct 16, 2007 04:41pm
LineUp Situation BearBoy Volleyball 5 Mon Sep 03, 2007 12:25am
Lineup with a DH tarheelcoach Baseball 17 Mon Mar 07, 2005 12:45am
lineup card question Little Jimmy Softball 7 Sat Oct 18, 2003 01:10pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1