The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 28, 2008, 01:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Case Play 8.6-1 does not address the issue of the OP play. In 8.6-1, the other runners touch their bases and the runner who is out is out before reaching the awarded base (for walking off the field). The runs do not score in this case play because the 3rd out of the inning was a force out / before BR reached 1B.

Can a timing play out nullify a run from an awarded base?

ASA rule 5-5-B-2 says
Quote:
No run shall be scored if the third out of the inning is the result of:

2. A runner being put out by a tag or live ball appeal play prior to the lead
runner touching home plate.
This was prior to the lead runner touching home plate.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Score the run soundedlikeastrike Baseball 73 Tue Aug 05, 2008 11:51pm
Score Out? soclueless Basketball 11 Mon Feb 12, 2007 02:59pm
How do you score it? bigdave622 Softball 8 Thu Apr 28, 2005 07:59am
How do you score this? BigUmpJohn Softball 4 Sun Jun 15, 2003 03:44pm
Does the run score? 18597 Softball 4 Sat Sep 07, 2002 09:03am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:05pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1