![]() |
|
|||
ASA 14U Rec Ball.
Question 1: Yes. Question 2: If the ball is dead, yes, an INfielder can make the appeal. Outfielders may not do so. If you hear an outfielder calling out an appeal, pretend you don't hear him/her, but keep your ears peeled for an infielder repeating the "appeal." Question 3: No. Question 4: Only in the sense that you give the runner enough time to allow her to complete their baserunning responsibilities. Once she goes into the dugout, or if a runner behind her scores (if we're in a situation where there's another runner), she can't return to touch HP. At that point, she may be properly appealed by the defense.
__________________
Dave I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views! Screw green, it ain't easy being blue! I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
If the catcher is blocking the plate | BBLover | Baseball | 11 | Wed Jun 23, 2004 07:46pm |
Standing on the blocks | ref18 | Basketball | 1 | Fri Mar 19, 2004 02:30pm |
Players standing OOB | Mike Burns | Basketball | 2 | Sun Jan 11, 2004 10:49pm |
Umpire Standing up | nhref58 | Baseball | 1 | Tue Jun 10, 2003 11:00am |
Runner goes in standing up | Porch Dog | Baseball | 16 | Mon May 06, 2002 12:28pm |