![]() |
|
|
|||
Correctable until next pitch thrown... No?
Once the ump said and comfirmed 1 strike - there was only 1 strike. Sorta like "too late" for an appeal. Discussion and correction should have come then. Batter took the based based on info given and confirmed. Strike 2, batter still up. |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
John An ucking fidiot |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Steve ASA/ISF/NCAA/NFHS/PGF |
|
|||
strike 3 is strike 3.. can't unring a bell.. she doesnt get 4 strikes... its pretty much a rule.
Coach has gotta be on that with the umpire goofs up. If he's not paying attention, his bad.. if hes trying to weasel 4 strikes, his bad.
__________________
ASA, NCAA, NFHS |
|
|||
At some point a mistake must stand.
Lets play the what if game.......... What if after the supposed 1-1 pitch (actually 1-2), the defensive coaching staff starts to scratch their heads amongst themselves, but do not actually speak up until after the next pitch. And as long as we are playing "what if" - What if the batter hits a Home Run. NOW the defense comes out and says - Hey wait - the previous pitch was actually strike 3. Are you saying still strike 3 stands? Now lets go 1 further. Home run as before. A few batters later, the mistake is realized. Now what? My point is - at SOME point, the incorrect call stands. If it stands in What if #2 and What if # 3, then it should stand in the original post. Wasn't there a 5th down touchdown that stood as a game winning incorrect play. |
|
||||
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
Like an umpire than cannot get out of the way of a catcher moving for a pop up, this is just a DMU. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Speaking of correctable/non-correctable errors | Rich | Basketball | 4 | Fri Jan 25, 2008 12:53pm |
Correctable "mistake"? | Scrapper1 | Basketball | 3 | Sun Dec 02, 2007 07:28pm |
Big Mistake | PIAA REF | Basketball | 27 | Fri Feb 16, 2007 04:55pm |
AP Mistake | jdw3018 | Basketball | 3 | Sun Dec 17, 2006 10:20am |
Another ASA mistake? | greymule | Softball | 6 | Fri Oct 03, 2003 12:07pm |